Staff & Board



Ross Heathcote_edited.jpg

Ross Heathcote

General Manager

Anna Booty.jpg

Anna Booty

Engagement & Memberships



Meredith Bowman (Chair)

Timothy Duddy (Deputy Chair)
Sally Taylor (Secretary)
Salil Apte (Treasurer
Amanda Brunskill

John Dunn
Alex Oonagh-Redmond

Samantha Friend
John Wade



The Historic Houses Association of Australia began in 1988, bringing together the 'friends' of some of Sydney’s most important buildings, such as Elizabeth Bay House and Vaucluse House, to support the NSW Government’s Historic Houses Trust.


In 2014, the association became national and fully independent of government. It is now a registered charity and volunteer organisation, with a growing national membership and reach. The Historic Houses Association of Australia is representing the interests of historic homes and their supporters for the benefit and the understanding of all Australians.


The Historic Houses Association of Australia welcomes any initiatives towards the promotion of the Australian built heritage.